Katrina Kaif Smita Patil Memorial Award

Katrina Kaif, who has been in the industry since 2003, will be honoured with Smita Patil Memorial Award at the Global Awards ceremony which will take place on September 19.

Many B-Town actresses like Deepika Padukone, Kareena Kapoor Khan, Priyanka Chopra, etc. have earlier won the award.


Niranjan Hiranandani (Chairman, Priyadarshni Academy) stated, “The academy has been giving this distinguished award ever since it was established, and this year, the jury has unanimously nominated Katrina for the Smita Patil Memorial Award for her work in films.”

Nanik Rupani (Founder Chairman) added, “This award goes to her as a recognition to an outstanding individual who has shown excellence in her field.”

Well, Katrina has proved her mettle in acting, but in very few films. We wonder if she actually deserves this award or not.