Bollywood votes

 Leading Bollywood actors including Aamir Khan, Vidya Balan and Farhan Akhtar voted here early Thursday and urged everyone to emulate them.

Here’s a list of celebrities who voted in some of the six Lok Sabha constituencies in India’s entertainment capital. And they took to Twitter to share their tryst with democracy:

Juhi Chawla: Cast my vote in a general election for the first time! So happy to have done my duty. I voted for change! 

Farhan Akhtar: I’ve cast my vote. Have you yet? 

Preity Zinta: It’s time to stop complaining about the system and take action. Boys and girls either vote now or forever keep quiet! 

Dia Mirza: Thank you Khar Police and thank you EC for making it such a simple and convenient experience. 

Madhur Bhandarkar: Just voted.

Anubhav Sinha: Mumbai you got to vote better. Get out of your homes. EC has done a fabulous job. I got out in five minutes flat.

Pooja Bhatt: Voted! Did you?

Shreya Ghoshal: I did my bit. To be a part of such a big change for my country is an overwhelming feeling. 

Shilpa Shetty: Hey Tweetos every vote counts. Make yours count too. Be a responsible Indian.

John Abraham: I cast my vote. So must every Indian who is eligible. Be responsible.

Tanishaa Mukerji: I just voted. Please go vote people.

Kunal Kohli: Come on Mumbai show me your finger. I voted. Have you?

Goldie Behl: Have you voted yet? Go vote for development and reforms not for any religion or cast.

Rahul Bose: It’s done. 7:13 a.m. 

Milind Soman: Dudes! Jai Hind!

Tisca Chopra: A messy mark that will hopefully lead to a cleaner country. 

Neha Dhupia: I voted. Have you? 

Mahesh Bhatt: Dawn is here. I am heading to cast my vote. 

Sonam Kapoor: Vote, Jai Hind.

Satish Kaushik: Don’t forget to vote. 

Riteish Deshmukh: I cast my vote on April 17 in Latur.

Gauri Shinde: Lots of people walking to polling booth. Nice feeling. Voted! Have you?

Amrita Arora: I rocked my vote! All done, I feel good. Come on Mumbai, get up and get out there. 

Inputs by IANS